World-record holder (yay! fist bump!)

Did I mention I’m a world record holder? No? I guess it doesn’t come up naturally in conversation when you’re a native Minnesotan. Don’t want to call attention to yourself, you know.

“What’s new?”

“Oh, nothing much. I’m just happy it didn’t snow again.”

“You betcha.”

OK, I kid. It’s not that bad. In June anyway.

Let’s get back to the point of this post. The record.

No, I did not climb a mountain or hold my breath or give birth to more children than I can count on my fingers and toes. A few months back, I got to participate in an official Guinness World Record attempt as orchestrated by one of the insurance carriers my Beloved represents as part of the company’s incentive trip.

I bumped fists.

I know, right? Not something one might brag about. But still.

Guinness. World. Record.

I looked it up recently, and our attempt was made official. I participated in the longest fist bump relay in the world.

fist bump

Duty performed with smiles on our faces.

Here’s how it reads online (not sure if Guinness is still printing their famous book of world records): “The longest fist bump relay consists of 556 participants, achieved by the Motorists Insurance Group 2017 Leaders Conference (USA) at Universal’s Islands of Adventure in Orlando, Florida, USA, on 25 March 2017.”

It might not make my epitaph, but what the heck. One of 556 who performed a world record feat. Ha!

fist bump group

Nice photo bomb after we played our role in the fist bump relay.

Leave a Reply

