‘Tis the season


Nothing like a pedicure to smooth the rough edges of a rough day.

The little snowmen that had been decorating my Beloved’s big toes since Christmas Eve (and slowly melting away) were smeared off like so much nail polish remover. For me, I adopted a smart coral to match the straps of a new pair of sandals.

The nail salon on a late Friday afternoon was a madhouse. It is the Friday before Mother’s Day after all.

But I digress. It’s the way a pedicure turns a pair of dry ragged feet into something pretty and show-off worthy that I appreciate the most about a trip to the nail salon. 

Transformation.

Like spring into summer.

One response to “‘Tis the season

  1. I also had a pedicure this week and I think it is the best treat I can give myself. I walk out of the salone and feel beautiful all over.

Leave a Reply

