Sunshiny weather

The sun shone for my birthday today.

Monday was the 15th day this month without sun in Chicagoland, and I wasn’t the only one wishing for light. Everyone was feeling gloomy.

Then I spent a long weekend in Minnesota and I swear, the cloud cover was like a wet blanket on camping trip. Gray, gray, gray.

We’ve gotten past the shortest day of the year now, and finally the sun came out. Coincidentally, I turned 48 (or maybe the heavens actually were rejoicing).

In hear we’re in for some snow now, so the clouds are coming back. Let’s hope we don’t have to wait until my birthday for more sunshine.

One response to “Sunshiny weather

  1. ☆ ☸☃☞ Merry Christmas! ☜ ★☼☽

Leave a Reply

