Black Friday, schlmack Friday

The only time I left the house today was to drive to the gym to run 3 miles. But I still managed to accomplish:

  • Decorating the inside of the house.
  • Trimming the tree (I had help — thanks, Adored Stepson).
  • Eating leftover turkey, stuffing, gravy and yes, a half a slice of pecan pie.
  • Making my list, checking it twice. My Beloved and I ordered at least a dozen Christmas gifts online. No traffic. No crowds. No standing in line. No encounters with grumpy retail slaves.
  • Ordering Christmas cards (they’re going to be epic!).

Best Black Friday ever!

5 responses to “Black Friday, schlmack Friday

  1. Haven’t you heard of cyber Monday?? Might’ve found better deals.

    Still though, I’m glad you had afestive, low stress day! I went to mom’s house to have pie and coffee for breakfast, then ran afew errands… Went late enough to avoid the crazies. Over all, not bad!

    • You might be right about cyber Monday, but I was shopping like a madwoman on Etsy. Omigosh! So much cool stuff! Since I’m buying from “real people” instead of a corporation, I guess I’m OK with not saving money.

Leave a Reply

