I read it for the articles

Because it was “only” a buck a month ($12 for a year’s subscription), I now subscribe to Vogue magazine.

I suspected it might be worthless. As far as fashion advice for a Midwesterner (with freakishly long legs) who works at home, it’s definitely worthless, but I found the interview with Lena Dunham to be insightful. She’s the “queen of comedy” who writes and stars in HBO’s Girls. I’ve seen exactly one episode, and I found it to be strange and unfunny, but still, there’s something about Dunham and her lack of shame that intrigues me.

Here’s a great quote from the interview:

“I still go to a party and say something embarrassing to someone, and then write them a weird email about it the next day, and then write them a text because I think they didn’t get the email. No matter what happens with your level of success, you still have to deal with all the baggage that is yourself.”

Leave a Reply

