Welcome, February, with hearts and chocolates

The year just began, and then I realized this morning: It’s February 1.

Wow. With all the complaining I was doing about the winter weather and the horrors of the third week in January, I didn’t realize 31 days zoomed by. I’m grateful, I have to say. I don’t mean to wish away time, but honestly, thank God that’s behind us.

I quick look in the archive reveals I’ve felt this way before … two years ago, as a matter of fact, when the weather was, apparently, not so terrible. Enjoy the reblog from 2012:

Boom, the curtain falls on January

As if with a swoosh of a paint brush, January is gone.

Read more of this post

Leave a Reply

