Martha Stewart moment courtesy Pinterest

Pinterest is the next best thing to a professional party planner.

My Beloved and his brother hosted a party for their mother’s 70th birthday today, and thanks to Pinterest, our setting was picture perfect.

Upon encouragement from my Dear stepdaughter, we trolled Pinterest for ideas to decorate the afternoon soirée  at a golf club. I typed phrases like “Tiffany blue,” “cheap decorations” and “purple birthday” to add pins to my Birthday Party Decorations board, and I referred to my board (and referred other to it) multiple times in the prep phase.

Party Table DecorationsI made these tissue-paper-and-tulle flowers to decorate the tables, thanks to the tutorial I found here, which I found thanks to Pinterest (easy elegance).

Party Table AnchorsThese mason jar displays for vintage photos came about thanks to images like this pin (the confetti inside this jar above is the recycled trash from the tissue-paper flowers).

Party Card KeeperAnd my future sister-in-law created this beautiful greeting card receptacle with inspiration like this.

A party planner I am not, but the party was a success, I think. Who wouldn’t be happy to have 50+ people sing happy birthday to you and share a piece of cake on your birthday?

Happy birthday, dear mother-in-law, happy birthday to you!

3 responses to “Martha Stewart moment courtesy Pinterest

  1. Love them all! Great job!

  2. Gorgeous results!! I’m now following you on Pinterest. 🙂

  3. Wow! Those flowers are beautiful – and I do love the Mason jar idea. Happy birthday to your mother-in-law, too!!

Leave a Reply

