Summer indulgences

first tomato

Look what I found in the garden today! The first ripe grape tomato! Yum!

My Beloved planted eight tomato plants this year. Look out!

(By the way, speaking of summer treats: I indulged in Schwan’s Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream today, and wow! A thousand times better than an Almond Joy bar. It’s limited edition, so get yours right away.)

2 responses to “Summer indulgences

  1. I’m waiting impatiently for my tomatoes. This MN weather has practically drowned my dreams of a garden this year. Guess I’ll be enjoying my vegetables in September at this rate. Thank you Mother Nature! Even the farmer’s markets look pathetic. So sad.

Leave a Reply

