Here’s the recipe for the world’s best baby back ribs

Summertime is the season for ribs, at least it is as Minnesota Transplant’s house. We got a good deal on meaty baby back ribs at Costco, so we indulged tonight and I’m sharing my Beloved world-famous recipe for those of you who might have missed it the first time.

Two small changes we tried today: Tyler used a rub on the ribs after boiling them in RC Cola, and then he smoked them on low heat in his smoker grill for about 90 minutes. The rub wasn’t really necessary, but the smoking added lots of flavor. Still, even if you don’t have a smoker, you’ll love this recipe from 2011. Try it.

Minnesota Wonderer

My mother never made barbecued ribs when I was growing up, so when I started cooking for myself and eating out, I never cooked them or ordered them either because I didn’t know they could be good.

See, she made a batch for her father-in-law when she was pregnant with me, and they were awful because she didn’t know what she was doing; they made her sick. She never attempted them again, and in fact, found ribs in general to be tough and greasy.

In the way things always seem to come full circle, we entertained my parents for dinner tonight, and my husband decided to make ribs for his in-laws.

Only the big difference here is that my Beloved knows how to make ribs (and I’m not pregnant).

They were slurpworthy (“Better Than Great: A Plenitudinous Compendium of Wallopingly Fresh Superlatives” author Arthur Plotnik recommended using this more interesting…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

