‘Please and astonish your mom’

20130405-154817.jpg

Did you know it’s National Poetry Month? I learned that at Common Good Books in St. Paul, Minn., which by the way is the latest bookstore to carry my memoir, “The Percussionist’s Wife” (shameless plug — send your friends and neighbors over there to check it out).

This lovely verse was composed on the whiteboard behind the checkout. I wish simply the mention of “spring” would conjure it into being but, alas, snowflakes were falling from the sky shortly after my stop at the bookstore.

I’m making my way to see my mom, whom I trust will be pleased if not astonished.

Happy Poetry Month!

3 responses to “‘Please and astonish your mom’

  1. isiscambassassassassian

    Does this worthy bookstore have a website?

  2. Yet another reason for me to visit their new store! I haven’t been since they moved out of Nina’s basement :).

Leave a Reply

