A dish to share

If you need an impressive dish to pass for your next potluck, try this recipe for Salted Pretzel-Marshmallow Bars.

pretzel bars

I believe the best potluck dishes are ones that are filled with decadent ingredients (like this one) or ones you’ll definitely eat yourself. I “settled” for decadent ingredients today, and my dish was a hit: I didn’t take any home. (Bonus: I got the recipe out of one of Food Network magazines from last summer, part of my 2013 project to cull my magazine rack.)

These yummy bars were the dessert to this, so I couldn’t go very far wrong:

shrimp boil

Yum!

2 responses to “A dish to share

  1. Looks great!

  2. They look like s’mores but with pretzels instead of graham crackers. I love the combination of salt and chocolate; I’d eat the whole pan if I were at your potluck!!

Leave a Reply

