Wonders never cease on 12/12/12

Highlight of my day, ironically, occurred at the dentist’s office.

For years, I didn’t like hearing about the deplorable condition of my gums and my poor hygiene habits, but I’ve remedied that in recently with the obsessive use of an electric toothbrush and water flosser. Now, I veritably bounce into the hygienist’s chair awaiting kudos on my “beautiful teeth.”

Today I got a bonus with a dental hygienist I’d never seen before: She guessed my age at between 28 and 35.

Oh, pshaw, I’m 45.

Said I: “I didn’t know dental hygienists collected tips!”

One response to “Wonders never cease on 12/12/12

  1. I hate to burst your bubble but you are just now entering the REAL maintenance years. Keep up the good work, daughter; I’m proud of you!!!

Leave a Reply

