Best chili toppings

How to build more saddle than horse for your chili (but I love the ride!):

  • Spoon chili into low bowl.
  • Add shredded sharp cheddar cheese.
  • Crumble Fritos on top.
  • Add a generous dollop of sour cream.
  • Top with diced avocado.
  • Add sliced green onions.
  • Throw on a handful of pepitos.

Serve and enjoy gluttonously.

4 responses to “Best chili toppings

  1. I have been craving chili the last couple of days. Now I am going to have to give in to it. I always spoon my chili on top of a layer of rice. Mmmm…..a little of the bland makes the spicy pop even more.
    I love the idea of the fritos. Never thought of that.

  2. Monica, I love your posts…now of course I am craving chili! Never thought to try Fritos or pepitos…might have to put that on the menu here soon!

  3. The only things I would change: add a dash of Frank’s red hot sauce, and use the super-sized Scoop Fritos as spoons. That way they don’t get soggy. 🙂

  4. Mmmmmm, Chili! One of the upsides of winter! Some good chili and some fresh hot cornbread with honey and some hot apple cider!

Leave a Reply

