Rise and shine, baby, we’re on the road again

What do you get when you cross a morning person with a bad bed in a lodge in Amicalola Falls, Georgia?

Home.

Wake up call this morning came at 2:30 a.m. when my Beloved declared, “I can’t sleep. The bus is leaving in 15 minutes!”

Huh?

I’m not kidding.

But we traversed four states, picked up the dog at the dog sitter’s and got home by 4.

I even got 1,571 words written on next book (check it out here).

Now I’m going to fall into our own comfortable bed. Here at home.

4 responses to “Rise and shine, baby, we’re on the road again

  1. I am driving to Fargo after work tomorrow, it’s going to be interesting 🙂 Get some rest!

  2. Ooooooohhhhh, I wouldn’t have been a happy camper! You are a better woman than I could be. Happy sleeping tonight!

  3. There is nothing like coming home to your own bed. Especially after a marathon drive. My husband does that too.

  4. Coming home from a trip is always nice!

Leave a Reply

