Tata-riffically off-base identification

About the time my Beloved should be getting an invitation in the mail to join AARP, a brochure titled with “Best Baby Registry” arrives.

Huh?

There are no babies or impeding babies in Minnesota Transplant’s household.

“Why did we get this?” I asked. “Is there something I should know?”

“Is there something I should know?!” he asked.

So we chalked it up to a major case of “junk” in junk mail.

Only it’s not some sort of errant coincidence.

Today, a magazine titled “Baby Talk” arrived in the mail, very clearly addressed to my Beloved. It’s got scintillating stories like “Stretch mark confidential,” “Bringing sexy back (after baby)” and “Tata-riffic: Who’s breastfeeding? Who’s not? And how you can be successful.”

This clearly is a periodical aimed at women.

Young women.

Young women who are gestating.

Or possibly already lactating.

And it arrived at my house.

Addressed to my husband.

(Seriously — “tata-riffic”? Do you think AARP uses “tata-anything” in its headlines?).

So, where did the staff at The Parenting Group (publishers of “Baby Talk”) get my husband’s name (and address!)?

It’s got to be one of two things.

Either The Parenting Group’s social media/online shopping mavens have gotten something very wrong.

Or one of his buddies is laughing his head off right now.

4 responses to “Tata-riffically off-base identification

  1. Too funny and I did wonder about that one 🙂

  2. I vote for the buddies lol ;D Oh to be a fly on the wall and see the quizzical expressions on each of your faces as you puzzled over not one, but TWO mystery mailings.

  3. Hmm. . . I think the buddies are definitely the funnier option. But at the same time, I get AARP mailings at least twice a month and I’m 24. Who can understand the inner workings of the mass mailing system?

  4. Pingback: If you can wade through the rant against the White Sox, you’ll be rewarded with news you can use. Promise. | Minnesota Transplant

Leave a Reply

